Best Student Conference Poster

Best student NZES Conference Poster

The society makes an annual award to the student (senior author) who is judged to have presented the best poster at the Society’s annual conference. The award comprises:

• One year’s free membership of the society
• A certificate
• A prize of $400

Note: posters presented by individuals who have been graduates for more than twelve months are not eligible for the award. 

Applications for this award should be emailed directly to [email protected]

Past Recipients: Best Student Conference Poster

1997 James Ross, Lincoln University, Canterbury.
2000 Ben Reddiex, Lincoln University, Canterbury.
2001 Paul Leisnham, University of Otago.
2003 Jenny Lux, University of Auckland.
2004 Harshi Gamage, Victoria University of Wellington.
2005 Rebecca Eivers, University of Canterbury.
2007 Haylie Newbold, University of Waikato.
2008 Amy Whitehead, University of Canterbury.
2010 Harriet Thomas, University of Otago. Highly commended poster: James McCarthy, University of Canterbury